Day 29: Getting used to how classes work here!

Standard

So today was what you can call a successful day because I managed to finish FOR 220 in-class work in time and without much effort. Although, I’m a bit worried I wrote down wrong when my news presentation is (and talking about this, I should check it out to see if I got it wrong or not) because I noticed there aren’t a lot of people left to present and November 25th is still very far.

IMG_20140910_174001

MEA 200 was still very boring, although sitting closer to the professor still helps me pay attention to him. Before the class started, I heard someone say that last term’s first midterm asked very specific questions and that worried me a little bit (just kidding, it worried me a LOT). I still don’t think I’m prepared for the midterm.

Then I went to Roses Express to buy some essentials and hopefully I won’t need to go back there so soon. It’s really far from here! But I got almost everything I needed (still looking for facial skin soap that’s the equivalent to the one I brought from Brazil. Hopefully Walmart has one). But Dat did get some kitchen sponge for me, so at least I can clean the UTFPR’s cup and the one I got from the first Coffee Talk at Alexander. I also tried changing the position of the US flag today, but the new hooks simply didn’t stick to the walls of my room properly. I still feel bad about wasting them like that.

And tomorrow I will definitely remove the trash in my room.

Ah and I can’t forget that today I had my introductory session in the library with the personal trainer. It was great, but I feel it might not have been enough. Not only there’s a tendency to doing the exercises the wrong way, I don’t remember all the exercises’ names in English. Hopefully by having a companion those things won’t be too much of a problem. But today I did go to the gym again to test the treadmill and it was great. I didn’t know how to use at first, but it wasn’t hard to learn the commands.

Leave a Reply

