Day 30: One month here, baby!

Standard

IMG_20140912_101021

So yesterday marked my first month in the US! Although it wasn’t a perfect month, I had a lot of fun here, specially from the “getting used to this and that”. Perspectives for the next months? I don’t want things to change. I’ve been very happy with my life here. Most people are very friendly and I’ve made a lot of friends here. I don’t want to go back to Brazil. I want my family to move here!

But, talking about what happened yesterday, I should say it wasn’t a great day. My first gym day wasn’t alright because of the stubbornness  of my mate. He wanted to run on the treadmill for TEN minutes before doing his sets and worked out without stretching first. Also, I had only 1 hour to finish my sets so I didn’t stretch first too, nor after. During the CE 382 class, I was mad at what happened during my first gym day so I failed helping my team finish an extra-point exercise.

Later I went to play Tennis with a friend and my roommate and it was loads of fun. I fail at Tennis so bad, but still had fun and want to do it again, although next time I’m gonna play Racketball. Then I went back to my room to study. My Indian friend came to my room to invite me for some gaming time at Hunt Library (check some new games they have now), but I just couldn’t do it. I had a lot to do. I have so many things to do I actually feel bad about spending some minutes on this blog everyday.

Leave a Reply

