From Days 176 to 195: I feel like I’ve always lived here

Standard

Not that that has occurred to me only recently, but I wanted to bring that up now. The first 1-2 months felt like “man, this place is still kinda alien to me. It feels like I came here yesterday”, but now I can’t even imagine I took a plane from Londrina to Raleigh. I feel like I was born and raised. One of my American friends asked me if that was a good thing, and I told her it’s good I’ve gotten used to living here, but when departing it’s gonna be very sad.

It has snowed a lot recently and I’ve lost 2 days of classes this week. One of my professors had to delay an exam twice already and considering how crazy the weather is here, I wouldn’t doubt if next Tuesday and Thursday there was snow here again. I won’t have two weeks of MEA 250 classes because this week I didn’t have any classes Tuesday and Thursday, and next week he will be doing a cruise in Asia.

I did pretty average on the CE 581 midterm, but considering the whole class did no better than me and that  8 the professor gave everyone an extra 8 points, I did pretty well. From 27 out of 40, I got 35! That’s a very high score for a first midterm and gave me a lot of confidence on my skills and intelligence in dealing with a course as difficult as Fluid Mechanics!

IMG_20150217_104156

Spring Break is almost here and I can barely wait for it. I will be able to catch up with all the games that have been launched so far for the PS4 (or at least I will try to) and I will be playing online with a friend of mine while living in a cosy, single room at King Village (close to Cookout, Bojangles and Food Lion).

Leave a Reply

